District Guide

Get in touch

    Note: Singapore Property House Pte Ltd abides by Personal Data Protection Act. Please rest assured your personal data will be kept private and confidential.

    Singapore regions

    The Urban Authority of Singapore (URA) has categorized Singapore into 5 regions for urban planning purposes, namely Central Region, North Region, North-East Region, East Region and West Region. These 5 Regions are further divided up into smaller planning areas.

    Central Region

    The Central Region can be divided into 2 sub-regions i.e. the Core Central Region (CCR) and the Rest of Central Region (RCR)Core Central Region

    Core Central Region

    The Core Central Region comprises of the following areas:

    • Downtown Core (Marina Bay, Marina Centre, Raffles Place, Tanjong Pagar)
    • Outram
    • Sentosa
    • Rochor
    • Orchard
    • Newton
    • River Valley
    • Bukit Timah
    • Holland Road
    • Tanglin
    • Novena
    • Thomson

    Rest of Central Region

    The Rest of Central Region comprises of the following areas:

    • Bishan
    • Bukit Merah
    • Geylang
    • Kallang
    • Marine Parade
    • Queenstown
    • Southern Islands (except Sentosa)
    • Toa Payoh

    North Region

    The North Region consists of the following areas:

    • Central Water Catchment
    • Lim Chu Kang
    • Mandai
    • Sembawang
    • Simpang
    • Sungei Kadut
    • Woodlands
    • Yishun

    North East Region

    The North-East Region consists of the following areas:

    • Ang Mo Kio
    • Hougang
    • North-Eastern Islands
    • Punggol
    • Seletar
    • Sengkang (Sengkang New Town, Rivervale, Compassvale, Buangkok, Anchorvale, Fernvale, Jalan Kayu)
    • Serangoon

    East Region

    The East Region consists of the following areas:

    • Bedok
    • Changi
    • Changi Bay
    • Paya Lebar
    • Pasir Ris
    • Tampines

    West Region

    The West Region consists of the following areas:

    • Bukit Batok
    • Bukit Panjang
    • Boon Lay
    • Pioneer
    • Choa Chu Kang
    • Clementi
    • Jurong East
    • Jurong West
    • Tengah
    • Tuas
    • Western Islands
    • Western Water Catchment
    • Benoi
    • Ghim Moh
    • Gul
    • Pandan Gardens
    • Jurong Island
    • Kent Ridge
    • Nanyang
    • Pioneer
    • Pasir Laba
    • Teban Gardens
    • Toh Tuck
    • Tuas South
    • West Coast